Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Don't blink, it goes fast...almost 20 years in...almost

Don't blink, it goes fast...almost 20 years in...almost

Approaching 19 years completed of CSFBL (one team continuous the entire time). Found the game in mid to late 2003 via another online game I started playing in the late 90s. My wife was pregnant with our daughter. She was born in early 2004. This week she graduates High School. Turned 18 this year as well. My memory has always been pretty linear… started playing CSFBL… then kid born. As I’ve gotten further from that time they are almost synonymous. Couple of you have met her throughout the years. Many of you have met my wife. You guys all supported us in many different ways throughout the years as unexpected challenges have come our way. I am confident that I am not alone in making that statement here.

So yes, as the two events are connected in my memories, there has been lots of…ummm… self-reflection and "where has the time gone" thinking lately. No, I haven't bought a red corvette. That's next year. Ha. I've got too many expenses right now. Graduation / senior year is ****ing expensive! Heads up those of you behind me in the kid timeline. I'll chalk this post up as my mid-life crisis. : P

How many baseball teams can we field now? Pretty sure it’s a lot.

Joined TCL prior to the 1998 season, after watching an overly confident new guy show up on the site under the screen name citizenclone, and start recruiting for a new league called The Classic League, which I was convinced wasn't going to last. I recall thinking, who does this newb think he is? He went on to become a close friend. Took over the commish duties in tcl when clone stepped away, along with Crocko at the time. Pimp showed up and started helping, then Jar. Took a little break in the 50's. Returned in the mid 60s, and have been here since.

Those currently in TCL, in alphabetical order: